Middle age boredom

I am middle-aged (but not middleweight), have seen enough of the world to say I have seen enough, and bored, bored, bored.

Used to be when I was on travel I saw as many cultural events and ate as many local food specialties as I could, whether I could afford them or not.

Not anymore.

Trying to give myself new goals to achieve, new tastes to acquire just seems pointless.

I don’t even desire to write much anymore.

Queue a Wall of Voodoo song, lyrics below:

They don’t want me

They used to want me

But they don’t want me anymore

I used to belong

Now I don’t belong

It’s not the same song anymore

We used to play games

We used to trade names

Now we don’t play games anymore

They don’t want me

They used to want me

But they don’t want me anymore
Now I’m all alone

No one left to help chip the stone

And now this awful weed begins to grow

Cause they don’t want me


They don’t want me

They used to want me 

Not anymore

They don’t want me (we don’t want you) 

They used to want me

Not anymore (Stupid jerk, get out of here)

Leave a Reply

