More

I’ve received more views of photos I’ve posted in Google Maps review locations than any one blog post.

As a comedian who writes, as the Wandering Wonderer, I want more. More happiness. More time for quiet meditation in the forest behind the house. More material for writing.

I have more than I want, much more than I need. If I slow down for a moment, I realise how happy I really am. I needn’t pursue happiness any longer — happiness found me a long time ago.

Sometimes I feel guilty that I’m simply content to sit here, do nothing more than listen to my heartbeat and the pulsing roar of the tinnitus.

But then the keyboard and the drawing pad call my name…

The laboratory workshop gathers dust.

What shall I create next?

Leave a Reply

