Places in time

I am out here with you where I have always been, it seems, looking up through our thin atmosphere at the stars, planets and galaxies, fireflies blinking at us after midnight.

Do you know how much I miss you?

You taught me to love myself most on the dance floor, to give without hesitation or reservation, and I have, I do, because of my love for you.

But out here, squishing gnats that fly under my fingertips as I type on the smartphone, this is where my love for you flies out to the universe, Wanting nothing less than the whole solar system for us to share with others so that those who follow us will explore the galaxy, taking some remnant memory of us with them.

Because of you…I am.

Leave a Reply

